DRAKE CANCELLS EUROPEAN TOUR DUE TO MOTHERS UPCUMMING SURGERY

Posted: July 2, 2010 in CELEBZ
Tags:

“Despite my best hopes, it is apparent that my mother will need surgery earlier than anticipated,” the statement read. “In light of this news, I have made the difficult decision to cancel my European tour in order to support her during her recovery, just as she supported me through the years.

I cannot thank my European fans enough and look forward to performing abroad soon. I ask everyone to please respect my family’s privacy during this time.”

During his recent MTV documentary special, Drake admitted that his mother was ill and was battling a sickness, however, he did not reveal what she was suffering from and has only asked for us to keep her in our prayers via twitter.

“Back at my moms house … please include her in your prayers tonight as tmrw she faces a true challenge.”

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Comments
  1. Shana says:

    Family is most important 🙂

  2. Caleb says:

    Drake u the mann.

  3. Anonymous says:

    yeah thas what he should b doing ya know
    spendn time wit mom

  4. Anonymous says:

    this is so sad im so happy to see my drakey is looking at what is most important in life and putting other things on hold to focus on things that really matter Great Job Drizzy im proud of you.

Leave a Reply

